History

1945 bis heute
Left: Head office 1945 / Right: Head office today

Our company was founded in 1945 by Mr Gustav Moor. Since 1955 we are situated next to the St. Johann station in Basle (Switzerland). Moor Transport is equiped with its own railway connection and truck docks - and the motorway close-by enables a flexible and efficient connection to the Swiss and European road network.
Moor Transport is independent both politically and financially, and with around 15 employees today, we have a manageable size to ensure a flexible and above all, a personal service to our customers. Quite according to the principle that "the best things come in small packages!"


Contact persons

Europa / Continent
 Head continent Matthias Tschoep
+41 (0) 61 385 13 15
matthias.tschoep@moortrans.ch
 Assistant head continent Joachim Senn
+41 (0) 61 385 13 33
joachim.senn@moortrans.ch
 Disposition Elvira Tuccia
+41 (0) 61 385 13 31
elvira.tuccia@moortrans.ch
 Disposition Natascha Fernandez
+41 (0) 61 385 13 53
natascha.fernandez@moortrans.ch


Storage / Coffee              
 Head Michael Furlenmeier
+41 (0) 61 385 13 35
michael.furlenmeier@moortrans.ch
 Disposition Claudine Mollinet
+41 (0) 61 385 13 41
claudine.mollinet@moortrans.ch


Ocean Freight / Air Freight
 Head Beat Weber
+41 (0) 61 385 13 36
beat.weber@moortrans.ch


Customs clearance
 Declarant Michel Habé
+41 (0) 61 385 13 57
michel.habe@moortrans.ch


Managing Director
 Accounting, IT Alain Wegmann
+41 (0) 61 385 13 21
alain.wegmann@moortrans.ch



Sustainability

Transportlogistik

Bio Certification

Moor Transport is a bio certified warehousing company. The certification guarantees our customers highest quality process cycles when dealing with any kind of bio products. The bio certification and quality control is conducted by bio.inspecta Ltd. Certificate

Carbon neutral transports

We organize the climate friendly transports of your goods throughout Europe. You appoint the transports to be neutralized and Moor Transport will take care of carbon emission compensation. The climate neutrality can thereby be granted on all traffic routes.